Christal Capostinsky

I have been a member of the BC Coalition of Experiential Women and Communities for two years. I am a Peer Support Worker at Positive Living North, the founder and executive director of PG New Hope Society (the only active street level sex worker organization in northern BC) and a full time student at the University of Northern BC doing my 3rd year in the BSW program. I grew up in Prince George, but eventually see myself moving up north into a smaller isolated community where my education and life experiences can be used to help others. I am a former survival sex worker and drug addict who was diagnosed with HIV/AIDS 12 years ago. I am driven by helping other PHA’s who need support and advocacy around HIV/AIDS issues and women, both adult and youth, who need support in and out of the sex industry. My passion gives me the courage and the strength to help improve the lives of others. When I am not working, I am at home with my son. I like reading, writing, and spending time with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

